Gene Felton Restorations

Top 22 Candidates for 2006 Induction into International Motorsports Hall of Fame

J.C. Agajanian � Highly respected Champ car owner with two Indianapolis 500 wins.

Red Byron � Was first NASCAR champion (Modifieds 1948, Grand National 1949), one of NASCAR�s 50 Greatest Drivers.

Jerry Cook � Six-time NASCAR Modified Champion, one of NASCAR�s 50 Greatest Drivers.

Pete DePaolo � Won two AAA titles, 10 AAA wins, and 1925 Indy 500. His car won1935 Indy 500.

Rene Dreyfus � Grand Prix driver who had 36 victories and 106 finishes in 148 starts.

Dale Earnhardt � Seven NASCAR championships, 76 career wins, one of NASCAR�S 50 Greatest Drivers.

Gene Felton - 50 road racing wins, 25 in American Challenge, 11 in GTO, 4 titles, 73 poles.

Harry Gant � 300+ short track wins, 18 Winston Cup wins, 21 Busch Series wins, �85 IROC champion.

Janet Guthrie � Drove primarily sports cars, competed in three Indy 500�s and 31 Winston Cup races..

Ray Hendrick � 500+ wins in NASCAR Modified and LM Sportsman, one of NASCAR�s 50 Greatest.

Tommy Hinnershitz � Won seven USAC sprint car titles and over 100 feature races.

Jack Ingram � Five NASCAR Late Model/Busch Grand National titles, one of NASCAR�s 50 Greatest.

Bill �Grumpy� Jenkins � Won 13 NHRA Super Stock/Pro Stock races, then six titles as car owner.

Jan Opperman � Won hundreds of races in sprint cars, midgets under several sanctioning bodies.

Cotton Owens � Won 400+ Modified/LM Sportsman races, nine Cup races, and 40 more as car owner.

Wayne Rainey � Two-time AMA Superbike champion, won three 500cc GP World Championships.

Brian Redman � IMSA GT Champion, many wins at Daytona, Sebring, Nurburgring and Monza.

Les Richter � Promoter, former NASCAR VP of Competition, co-founder of IROC.

Jack Roush � Fielded championship cars/teams in NHRA, IHRA, SCCA, IMSA AND NASCAR (Cup, Busch, Trucks)

Ralph Seagraves � Special events director that developed R. J. Reynolds involvement in motorsports.

H. A. �Humpy� Wheeler � Innovative promoter at Lowes Motor Speedway, former Racing Director for Firestone.

Rex White � 1960 NASCAR Cup Champion, 26 wins, 35 poles.

  Restored Race Cars
For Sale
Past Restorations
Lapping Days Historic Racing
Gene's Rides
50s, 60s, 70s
Video Felton History
Race Record
Victory Lane
Hall of Fame